The chemistry of a phone call between two people is evaluated through a standardised live simulation call where the assessor challenges the candidate to show his key qualities. Only then can you find out if someone really has it in them to make professional phone calls.

Dirk Van Put, Managing Director

ContactSkills

Our approach

  • 1.

    Standardised simulation calls

    ContactSkills has a wide range of service, sales and marketing research calls in Dutch, French and English. Each call tests your candidates' telephone and database management skills at the same time. Your candidates have a live phone call with an assessor who challenges them in a simulated situation, to evaluate what they are capable of.

  • 2.

    Validated simulated calls

    More than 1000 calls with more than 50 companies have proved the effectiveness of our simulated calls in service and sales environments in both in-house and outsourced contact centres across Belgium, the Netherlands and Canada.

  • 3.

    Your assessors are trained in-house

    The ContactSkills platform is designed so that the tests can be transferred to clients. We train your employee to become an assessor, enabling your organisation to carry out its own tests. As ContactSkills is internet based, the assessor and the candidate are not required to be in the same place, or even the same country.

    If you prefer that we carry out your assessments, that's fine too. ContactSkills assessors are trained to do just that.

  • 4.

    Results In Less Than 20 Minutes

    After your test, ContactSkills immediately calculates your candidate's results across five categories of key skills: speech characteristics – database skills – communication skills – length of time and focus – capacity for simultaneous actions.

  • 5.

    Use of results

    Your candidates' results will be saved in your personal database on the ContactSkills platform. You can consult these results at any time and a useful reporting tool allows you to view comparative analyses of all your candidates.

What our clients say


CS provides a clear view of the skills for our employees. It has enabled them to better understand their strengths and areas for improvement. CS provides an objective result which has a positive impact on my staff.

Lut Verschueren, Managing Director Axon

I use the ContactSkills service call during the second round interview when recruiting inbound staff. The candidates are submitted to the CS simulated call which tests the candidates for their telephone skills. Thanks to this tool I now only recruit suitable candidates.

Dirk Vanhaecht, People & Business Development Director AAC

Discover how powerful and user friendly ContactSkills is. Just answer a couple of questions and we'll create a customised demo account for you.



ContactSkills gives you the assurance that mystery calls are carried out in a valid and standardised way, so that they objectively measure the quality of your telephone services. Because quality deserves more than a couple of subjective criteria or intuition.

Dirk Van Put, Managing Director

Mystery calls

Our approach

  • 1.

    Environment analysis

    Working with you, we establish what is crucial in telephone conversations with your customers. What are the parameters that define if a conversation is in tune with your company philosophy?

  • 2.

    Personalised simulated Calls

    We then create a call specifically designed for your company. It will include all the elements you want to test and will be perfectly adapted to suit your business sector. A trained assessor will carry out this mystery call to your nominated employees.

  • 3.

    Standardised scoring method

    We use the same evaluation method used for the generic ContactSkills calls, based on the same five skills clusters.

  • 4.

    Debriefing

    After receiving the results of the mystery calls, you can also ask ContactSkills to debrief your team on their strengths and areas that could be improved. If necessary, we can then set up a customised coaching programme.

  • 5.

    Mystery call archive

    Results of the mystery call are saved in your personal database on the ContactSkills platform. You can access these results at any time and with the help of our simple tool, see a detailed comparative analysis of all your employees

What our clients say


It is the perfect tool to objectively and thoroughly screen a tele sales candidate. It does not only take sales skills into account, it also screens how quick and accurate they can work. Another advantage is that it doesn’t take a lot of time to perform the test and the results are immediately available.

Bart Mathieu – B2B Sales Manager Benelux Bongo-Cadeaubox

ContactSkills is the only tool on the market which allows you to measure if a candidate has the right telephone skills and offers a solution which is effective and user friendly. The results give a very clear overview of the capabilities and risks of recruiting a candidate. Thereafter coaching is the way to make employees feel at home in their new position. We have used the assessment tool within our team and can highly recommend it for recruitment as well as for coaching of employees in costumer service positions. The real life simulation allows little to no ‘escapes’ for the candidate. Stop long selection procedures and start with the CS-test.

Suzan Van Klink – Operational Director Teamleider.nu

Discover how powerful and user friendly ContactSkills is. Just answer a couple of questions and we'll create a customised demo account for you.



Coaching is to inspire people to do their work passionately. To help them 'rediscover' their work. To develop their strengths and strive towards excellence.

Dirk Van Put, Managing Director

Customised coaching

Our approach

  • 1.

    Environment analysis

    Because no two companies or employees are the same, we always start with a short analysis at your workplace. In what type of environment does the employee work? With what type of customers? And what counts most in their contacts with customers?

  • 2.

    Fix a start point with ContactSkills

    The skills of all employees are measured in the same manner. In this way, we obtain an objective reference system. Based on the starting point of each employee, we can identify the points which need coaching.

  • 3.

    Debriefing

    After consulting with you, we determine the points to be coached and create an action plan.

  • 4.

    Effective coaching

    Together with your employees, we look at the results of their tests and identify their strengths. From there, we assess their potential for progress.

    Key issues affecting a coaching programme include :

    to identify candidates' strenghts and those areas that need attention
    - to use their strengths as much as possible in conversations
    - voice techniques and conversation rhythm
    - how to overcome obstacles
    - handling arguments
    - working with different types of customers
    - keeping control of a conversation
    - active listening
    - asking different types of questions

  • 5.

    Keeping coaching alive

    Results of the coaching are detailed in a document which is filed in your personal database on the ContactSkills platform. You can easily access this information whenever you wish. And at any time in the coaching programme you can follow the progress of your employees or department. Practical charts of employee skills clusters show you their status and progress over time.

What our clients say


I have used CS to test my own team. The added value was the fact we could benchmark our internal call coaching with the results from the CS assessments. Product knowledge is less relevant for CS testing which gave us a different point of view on the skills of our employees. Our staff was also very enthusiastic the quality of the simulated calls and the debriefing of their results.

Ivo Van den Broeck, Customer Service Manager Sanoma Media Belgium

We used the ContactSkills tool to screen our team and it provided a good overview of the strenghts and areas for improvement of our call agents. They experienced it as a great challenge as well. And the CS team provided great support and follow up!.

Bram De Vriese – Sales Manager Buy-Aid

Discover how powerful and user friendly ContactSkills is. Just answer a couple of questions and we'll create a customised demo account for you.

Recréer la chimie d’une conversation téléphonique au moyen d’une simulation d’appel standardisée en ’live’ durant laquelle l’assesseur 'poussera' le candidat à montrer ses compétences clés. C’est l’unique manière de savoir si une personne a la vocation des contacts téléphoniques professionnels.

Dirk Van Put, Directeur

ContactSkills

Notre approche

  • 1.

    Simulations standardisées

    ContactSkills propose tout un répertoire d’appels de services, commerciaux et d’enquêtes de marché en néerlandais et en français. Chaque appel mobilise simultanément les compétences téléphoniques et de gestion de base de données. Votre candidat téléphone à un assesseur en chair et en os. Ceci le pousse, dans le cadre d’une situation simulée, à montrer ce dont il est capable.

  • 2.

    Simulations validées

    Plus de 1000 appels dans plus de 50 entreprises démontrent la pertinence de nos simulations d’appel. Dans des environnements de services, commerciaux, in-house comme au sein de contact centers, en Belgique, aux Pays Bas et au Canada.

  • 3.

    Formation d’assesseurs internes à l’entreprise

    La plateforme ContactSkills est conçue de manière à ce que les tests soient transmissibles à nos clients. Notre formation intensive transforme votre collaborateur en assesseur, ce qui vous permet d’effectuer vos tests en toute autonomie. ContactSkills utilisant l’internet, l’assesseur et le candidat n’ont pas besoin d’être physiquement au même endroit, ni dans le même pays.

    Vous préférez que nous nous chargions de vos évaluations ? Aucun problème. Les assesseurs de ContactSkills sont formés pour cela.

  • 4.

    Votre rapport en 20 minutes à peine

    A l’issue d’une vingtaine de minutes de test, ContactSkills calcule immédiatement le résultat de votre candidat dans 5 clusters de compétences :
    –prosodie
    – compétences de gestion de base de données
    – capacités de communication
    – temps et focus
    – capacité d’actions simultanées.

  • 5.

    Conservation des résultats

    Les résultats de vos candidats sont conservés dans votre base de données personnelle sur la plateforme ContactSkills. Vous pouvez consulter les résultats à tout moment et un outil pratique vous permet d’obtenir des analyses comparatives détaillées de tous vos candidats.

Ce que nos clients disent de nous


CS m’éclaire parfaitement sur les compétences professionnelles de mes collaborateurs en contact center. Ils sont conscientisés d’une manière agréable sur les points d’attention possibles et également sur leurs forces. CS rend les constatations objectives, ce qui permet un impact plus important.

Lut Verschueren – chef d’entreprise Axon

J’utilise le service call de Contactskills au cours de la deuxième étape de la sollicitation pour le recrutement de collaborateurs inbound. Les candidats de la 'shortlist' sont alors soumis à un jeu de rôle professionnel dans lequel l’outil CS offre la possibilité de tester le candidat immédiatement, sur place et de façon très ciblée. Grâce à cet outil, je sélectionne uniquement des candidats qui conviennent pour l’engagement.

Dirk Vanhaecht, People & Business Development Director AAC

Découvrez vous-même, gratuitement, la force et la simplicité de ContactSkills. Sur base de quelques questions simples, nous créons pour vous un compte démo personnalisé.



ContactSkills vous donne la garantie que les appels mystères sont effectués de manière valide et standardisée, afin qu’ils mesurent objectivement la qualité de vos services téléphoniques. Car cette qualité mérite davantage qu’une poignée de critères subjectifs ou une simple intuition.

Dirk Van Put, Directeur

Appels Mystères

Notre approche

  • 1.

    Analyse de l’environnement

    Nous examinons avec vous ce qui est crucial dans les conversations téléphoniques avec vos clients. Selon quels paramètres peut-on dire qu’un entretien “colle” à votre philosophie d’entreprise ?

  • 2.

    Simulations d’appel sur mesure

    Nous créons ensuite un appel sur mesure pour votre entreprise. Il reprend tous les éléments que vous souhaitez tester et est parfaitement adapté à votre secteur d’entreprise. Un assesseur chevronné soumettra vos collaborateurs à cet appel mystère.

  • 3.

    Méthode de scoring standardisée

    Pour l’évaluation, nous appliquons la même méthode que pour les appels ContactSkills génériques, suivant les 5 clusters de compétences.

  • 4.

    Débriefing

    Après un débriefing de notre part sur les résultats des appels mystères, vous pouvez nous demander de débriefer également votre collaborateur sur ses points forts et ses points d’attention. Et de mettre en place, éventuellement, un coaching ciblé.

  • 5.

    Sauvegarde de l’appel mystère

    Les résultats des appels mystères sont conservés dans votre base de données personnelle, sur la plateforme de ContactSkills. Vous pouvez consulter ces résultats à tout moment et, à l’aide d’un outil pratique, obtenir des analyses comparatives détaillées de tous vos candidats.

Ce que nos clients disent de nous


C’est l’outil parfait pour évaluer un candidat (tele)sales d’une manière objective et complète. Il ne tient pas uniquement compte des capacités de vente pure d’un candidat, mais évalue aussi à quelle vitesse et avec quelle rigueur il travaille. Un autre avantage est le gain de temps et le résultat qui est immédiatement connu.

Bart Mathieu – B2B Sales Manager Benelux Bongo-Cadeaubox

ContactSkills est le seul sur le marché à offrir un assessment qui permet de mesurer réellement si le candidat satisfait aux exigences requises pour une fonction au téléphone. Ils offrent une solution facile et rapidement utilisable. Le rapport donne un aperçu très détaillé des possibilités et des risques de l’engagement d’un candidat. Ensuite, un coaching ciblé est la manière d’amener les collaborateurs à se sentir tout à fait à l’aise dans ce secteur. Nous avons eu l’occasion, avec notre équipe, d’expérimenter l’outil d’assessment et nous pouvons sans aucun doute le recommander pour l’ engagement et le coaching de collaborateurs en contact avec la clientèle . La simulation est tout à fait réelle et donne au candidat peu, voire pas ‘de possibilité d’échapper’. Abandonnez les longs entretiens de sélection et commencez avec un test CS.

Suzan Van Klink – Directeur Opérationel Teamleiders.nu

Découvrez vous-même, gratuitement, la force et la simplicité de ContactSkills. Sur base de quelques questions simples, nous créons pour vous un compte démo personnalisé.



Coacher une personne, c’est la stimuler à faire son travail avec passion. Lui apprendre à 'redécouvrir' ce travail. Et à exploiter au mieux ses points forts pour viser l’excellence.

Dirk Van Put, Directeur

Un coaching sur mesure

Notre approche

  • 1.

    Analyse de l’environnement

    Parce qu’il n’y a pas deux entreprises ni deux collaborateurs les mêmes, nous commençons toujours par une brève analyse sur le lieu de travail. Dans quel environnement le collaborateur travaille-t-il ? Avec quel type de clients ? Qu’est-ce qui compte le plus dans ses contacts avec eux ?

  • 2.

    Fixer un point de départ avec ContactSkills

    Les compétences de chaque collaborateur sont mesurées de la même manière. De cette façon, nous obtenons un système de référence objectif. Sur base de la situation de départ du collaborateur, on examine les points qui nécessitent un coaching.

  • 3.

    Débriefing

    Après vous avoir consulté, nous déterminons les points à coacher et établissons le plan d’action.

  • 4.

    Coaching effectif

    Avec votre collaborateur, nous examinons les résultats de ses tests et soulignons ses points forts. De là, nous déterminons son potentiel d’évolution.

    Les questions intervenant dans un trajet de coaching :

    - prendre conscience de ses points forts et points d’attention
    - utiliser au maximum ses points forts dans une conversation
    - technique vocale et rythme de la conversation
    - vaincre les points de résistance
    - manier les arguments
    - traiter avec différents types de client
    - garder le contrôle d’une conversation
    - écouter activement
    - poser différents types de questions

  • 5.

    Sauvegarde du coaching

    Les résultats du coaching sont ensuite repris dans un document de clair, qui est sauvegardé dans votre base de données personnelle sur la plateforme ContactSkills. Vous consultez aisément cette information. Et, à tout moment du coaching, vous pouvez suivre l’évolution de votre collaborateur ou d’un département entier en toute transparence. Des graphiques pratiques balayant les clusters de compétences d’un collaborateur mettent en évidence son statut actuel et son évolution dans le temps.

Ce que nos clients disent de nous


J’ai utilisé CS pour mon équipe. La plus-value résidait principalement dans la possibilité d’effectuer un comparaison de nos appels de coaching internes avec les résultats des assessements CS. Dans les tests CS, la connaissance des produits business est moins relevante et ceci nous a permis, pour certains collaborateurs, d’adopter une toute nouvelle approche dans la poursuite de notre collaboration. Les collaborateurs eux-mêmes étaient très enthousiastes de participer aux simulations d’appels et au débriefing de leur résultats.

Ivo Van den Broeck, Customer Service Manager Sanoma Media Belgium

L’outil que nous fournit ContactSkills pour évaluer notre équipe, nous a réellement aidé à obtenir un meilleur aperçu et surtout plus objectif des compétences et points de développement de nos call agents. Ceci a également été un défi amusant pour eux. L’accompagnement et le suivi ont été top.

Bram De Vriese – Sales Manager Buy-Aid

Découvrez vous-même, gratuitement, la force et la simplicité de ContactSkills. Sur base de quelques questions simples, nous créons pour vous un compte démo personnalisé.